WHAT IS UNGEI

Contact Us

UNGEI has a compelling mandate and we receive numerous requests from concerned individuals and groups wishing to get involved. While we continue to be inspired by the outpouring of goodwill from those wanting to help make a difference in girls' lives, unfortunately, we do not have the resources to respond to individual and group requests for volunteer opportunities, communication with school groups in specific countries, print materials for research papers, etc. Instead, we urge you to turn to the web sites of our Global Advisory Committee members, partners and the National Committees for UNICEF, many of which have outlets for such requests. We continue to seek the partnership of organizations involved in international development for collaboration at global, regional and country levels. And we welcome your continuous feedback on our web site and our work. Thank you for your understanding. Thank you for caring.

UNGEI Secretariat

UNICEF
3 UN Plaza
Programme Division, Education Section
New York , NY 10017
USA
Email: ungei@unicef.org
Web: http://www.ungei.org/

Cheryl Gregory Faye
Head of the UNGEI Secretariat
Email: cfaye@unicef.org

Global Advisory Committee

Regional contacts

Maki Hayashikawa
East Asia and Pacific Regional UNGEI Working Group
UNICEF East Asia and Pacific Region (EAPRO)
P.O. Box 2-154
Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Email: mhayashikawa@unicef.org

Vanya Berrouet
Project Officer - Education, UNGEI
UNICEF Regional Office for West and Central Africa (WCARO)
P.O. Box 29720 Dakar-Yoff
Senegal
E-mail: vcristofoli@unicef.org

Anna Lucia D'Emilio
Regional Advisor, Excluded Population/Regional Focal Point, UNGEI
UNICEF Regional Office for the Americas and the Caribbean (TACRO)
Apartado 0843-03045
Panama City
Republic de Panama
Email: aldemilio@unicef.org

Aster Haregot
UNGEI Focal Point
UNICEF Eastern and Southern Africa Regional Office (ESARO)
P.O. Box 44145
Nairobi, Kenya 00100
E-mail: aharegot@unicef.org

Raka Rashid
Project Officer - Education
UNICEF Regional Office for South Asia (ROSA)
PO Box 5815
Lekhnath Marg
Kathmandu, Nepal
E-mail: rrashid@unicef.org

Philippe Testot-Ferry
Regional Advisor, Education/Regional Officer for CEE/CIS
UNICEF
Palais des Nations
1211 Geneva 10
Switzerland
Email: ptestotferry@unicef.org

Moncef Moalla.
Regional Education Adviser
UNICEF Middle East and North Africa Regional Office (MENA)
P.O. Box 1551
Amman 11821
Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
E-mail: mmoalla@unicef.org

By Organization

Asian South Pacific Bureau of Adult Education (ASPBAE), Co-Chair
Nitya Rao 
Programme Officer
Email: N.Rao@uea.ac.uk

Swedish International Development Cooperation (Sida), Co-Chair
David Wiking
Team Director, Knowledge, Education and ICT
Email: david.wiking@sida.se

Academy for Educational Development (AED)
May Rihani
Senior Vice President and Director, Global Learning Group
Email: mrihani@aed.org

African Network Campaign on Education for All (ANCEFA)
Adelaide Sosseh-Gaye
Chairperson
Email: asosseh@hotmail.com

Camfed
Lucy Lake
Deputy Executive Director
Email: llake@camfed.org

Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA)
Nora Fyles
Senior Advisor, Education
Email: Nora_Fyles@acdi-cida.gc.ca

Commonwealth Secretariat
Jyotsna Jha
Advisor, Gender, Education & HIV/AIDS
Email: j.jha@commonwealth.int

DANIDA
Steen Sonne Andersen
Advisor, Education Technical Advisory Services
Email: steand@um.dk

Department for International Development (DFID) 
Phil Rose
Head of Education & Skills Team
Email: p-rose@dfid.gov.uk

Forum for African Women Educationalists (FAWE)
Dr. Codou Diaw
Executive Director
Email: cdiaw@fawe.org

International Labour Organization (ILO)
Patrick Quinn
Technical Specialist, Child Labour & Education
Email: quinn@ilo.org

Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (Norad)
Dr. Elizabeth Heen
Sr. Education Adviser
Email: betsy.heen@norad.no

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
Namtip Aksornkool
Senior Programme Specialist, Section for Inclusion and Quality Learning Enhancement
Email: n.aksornkool@unesco.org

United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) 
Laura Laski 
Adolescent/Youth Cluster
Email: laski@unfpa.org

United States Agency for International Development (USAID)
Kristi Fair
Education Data Analyst Specialist
Email: kfair@usaid.gov

World Food Programme (WFP)
Ute Meir
Deputy Chief, School Feeding Service
Email: ute.meir@wfp.org

World Bank
Tazeen Fasih
Human Development Economist
Email: tfasih@worldbank.org

World Vision Intenational
Ruthi Hoffman Hanchett
Gender Advocacy and Communications Coordinator
Email: ruthi_hoffman@wvi.org


 

Email icon Email this article

Printer icon Printer Friendly