NEWS AND EVENTS

News and Events: Recent stories

Webinars announced for the Global Guidance on Addressing SRGBV

Screen_Shot_2017-02-07_at_11.27.46(1)
The first webinar in the series will take place on the 15th February 2017, 08.00 EDT/ 13.00 GMT/ 14.00 CAT. Join via skype or by phone 8663864210, conference ID: 8130971711.  

SRGBV affects millions of children and young people, cutting across cultures, economies, peoples and practices. It constitutes a major barrier to children’s ability to learn and develop, and is correlated with lower academic achievement.

Ending school-related gender-based violence is a priority for countries wishing to achieve ambitious global goals on inclusive and quality education for all, good health and well-being and gender equality.

Published in December 2016, the Global Guidance on Addressing School-Related Gender-Based Violence aims to provide a comprehensive resource for addressing SRGBV for policymakers and practitioners. This global guidance was co-published by UNESCO and UN-Women and was developed in close collaboration with the Global Working Group to End SRGBV. 


 

email icon Email this article

printer icon Printer Friendly